Worth Writing

I figured what in my life is worth writing about. Other than my relationship with Christ, my relationship with kids has taught me so much about myself and the world around me. I love my babies. I started saying it before I really understood and meant those words, but I can honestly say I have some of the sweetest children in the world. It hurts my heart to think that some adults don’t know what a great privilege they have as parents. 

This morning I was worn out! I was not in the mood. But guess what…my job is to teach. So I shook it off the best way I know how and I loved on my babies. We had a ball and by the end of the day, still not quite in the mood. I realized that we can do our best out of commitment, love, and respect, even when our emotions push us other directions. 

I leave the end of each day exhausted and blessed. My job challenges me and makes me better. It makes me more patient, loving, accepting, humble, and most days…I’m like “I can’t wait to be a mommy”. But don’t tell my husband…lol 

Leave a Reply

