I think, theref…

I think, therefore I am.

Not going to find out who said that. Not even really going to elaborate on the meaning. I teach, therefore I learn. I am growing everyday and learning from the best educators on the planet- children. 

Today, as I got side-tracked on facebook I ran across pages of my former students and then a site for my previous school. I don’t really feel like teaching, not the kind that I do- the deep relationship building, heart over the line, don’t eat, barely sleep, almost lost my mind, my heart, my soul kinda teaching allows for closure. How do you educate, truly get to the soul of a child and then cut ties? I see their posts, their pictures, their growth and their decline and I feel…eternally connected. 

Leave a Reply

