Lesson Number One: Breathe…and if you can’t control it, fake it.

Had my first voice lesson today. I know I can sing. I want to be able to SANG. I got great feedback, great affirmation and I’m excited to get better. I took the most from the lesson I need to learn in and outside of the studio: Breathe. And my instructor said until it becomes natural, I need to make myself do it, exaggerate it. 

Whew! Applies to everything in life. Fake it til you make it. Affirm it til you confirm it. Believe til you receive it. 

“I am walking in the Will of God. I commune with Him daily, so I’m headed in the right direction. I am blessed. I am redeemed. I am forgiven, therefore I forgive. My time is spent serving others. I find comfort in service, joy in giving, prosperity in encouraging others. I walk in my calling. I am chosen. I am fearfully and wonderfully made. I am growing, perfected in Christ. My life is not my own. I breathe.”

Leave a Reply

