Dating

Oh my goodness.. What?

 

I had to let a guy down. One I thought I liked, it’d been a few months of conversation. This was the first meeting…and it was a “fail”. He didn’t change, didn’t sugar coat, wasn’t mean or crazy…I just decided “nope, not for me”. And in a weird way this rejecting what I know I won’t be happy with or what I know isn’t productive for unselfish reasons (who wants to waste someones time) and selfish reasons (do I really want another 9 month relationship??? based on…maybe I can deal withs?).

Whew. In a weird way, I feel growth.

I feel contentment.

And I feel like I might finish this sweet potato pie before dinner.

Leave a Reply

