Chance the Rapper

He got me all in my poetic and spiritual feelings so here goes…

Someone once told me I was a super model
I believed her
She said I was beautiful and brown and big eyes were fine
Not fine like fine, but fine
So I believed her
So what she was 7 and insecure and dark inside
She had wisdom
So what she was teased and sad, contemplating suicide
She had wisdom
So what she was lost and desperate for Yaweh
She
Had
Wisdom
Someone once told me I was a super model
And I believed myself

I’ve never dated when I’ve been in love with myself
I’ve never dated when I knew my worth
I never dated when I felt nothing lacking, had no fear, knew no limits to my greatness
I never dated when I was so aware that God is in my, through me, around me
I have never date myself before I dated myself hmmm Zach Morris- now I dated myself
Never knew a love like this before
When I’m so utterly and completely in love with myself that I don’t need no help to love my self
And its exciting see to see inside of me changes daily and no ego to feed
I never dated myself
How could I never date myself?
I’m such a great catch, I’m glad I caught (late) myself
Better late than just the next date

Leave a Reply

