When I die

I want people to be sad when I die. I mean really sad. I want them to mourn that I’m no longer with them. Don’t get me wrong, I want an uplifting funeral with laughs and stories and great food! But I want to be missed. On an extremely surface level that is selfish “all about me”. Yet digging deeper I feel the heart grabbing need to be important in this Earth. I must be used by God to touch lives and to win souls. I’ve done it, but God desires to do so much more than me.

That’s better than life insurance! I’m convinced He is not finished with me yet. And I’m getting to a place of being grateful. Just being honest gratitude is my own personal journey.

Anyway, started this post (then battery died and I fell asleep) because I want to be remembered for what I did for Christ. To simply be missed will be worthless if my work points to myself. I want to be remembered for what I did for the Kingdom of God (Jesus’ daddy):

Matthew 5:16King James Version (KJV)
https://www.biblegateway.com/passage/?search=Matthew+5%3A16&version=KJV

16 Let your light so shine before men, that they may see your good works, and glorify your Father which is in heaven.

Leave a Reply

