(good) Cry.

Tonight, I’m having one. For a number of reasons. Okay, just one. I had a tough day at work. I don’t really know why it was so emotionally taxing…

It has been…emotional tax season and it seems like I owe back taxes. Pain mis-paid. Not paid, rather unpaid. I owe tears. Years of tears and grief and sadness. I swear I thought I paid everything I owed. Today was the beginning of a payment plan arrangement that occurred without my conscious consent.

I thought I’d already paid for this. Today has been emotionally taxing…I’m so in need of a good cry.

I cried a little yesterday. Thought it was exhaustion.
Cried a little yesterday in praise.
Cried a little today. Thought it was frustration.
Cried a little just now.

It was literally one of the best cries ever. A (good) cry cleanses. More tears to come

Leave a Reply

