Just say No

I love that word. To say it. To hear it (usually).

I don’t know why more people won’t just tell me no. Like instead of having things lingering and having me wait (I told y’all I struggle with patience). Say no, so I can move on.

 

No, I don’t like you.

No, I don’t EVER want to date you.

No, I won’t be there.

No, I can’t do that.

No, I don’t like this.

For Pete’s sake…whoever Pete is- say “NO”. And mean it. Close the door of confusion, and of indecision, and of back and forth minds, and blurry lines.

In the words of my old D.A.R.E. instruction, JUST SAY NO.

Leave a Reply

