Ugh

I couldn’t even title this post the word … because its so disgusting. Like I literally hate it. I also realize I do it. I’m guilty of it and I can fight control and eliminate if from my life. If I couldn’t the Word of God would ask me to- its possible.

Sin. Its separation and what I realize not is that I cannot enjoy the blessings of the Lord- peace, love, joy, patience, abundance and be sitting right smack dap inside of sin. Its impossible because it literally creates space between me and my leader- God. The Almighty one.

Okay, so … 2 Corinthians 7:1 NLT says Because we have these promises, dear friends, let us cleanse ourselves from everything that can defile our body or spirit. And let us work toward complete holiness because we fear God.

That is so good. Because we fear God. We respect, love, appreciate, reference, and adore God- lets stop sinning. I’m down. Stop sin. #stopsin #stayclose

Leave a comment